Nessie:

Can anyone help her out?

Originally posted on Dance Shoes and Pill Bottles:

Hi!

Long time no blog, huh?

Well here have been some things that have been on my mind lately…

For those of you out their in a relationship (dating, marriage, life long partnership, etc.) how do you approach the topic of RA with your partner? Recently-ish I’ve found myself in a committed relationship and even though we’ve known each other on the grand scheme of things for a long time, most of the time I was in remission and then we drifted apart right before my RA decided to kick my ass again and now that we are dating again it’s kind of weird seeing what his lack of understanding about just Arthritis in general is.

And even though this really frustrates me because, as a wanna be advocate for arthritis, I want to get the word out that RA isn’t your grandparent’s arthritis and that also RA isn’t just…

View original 159 more words

Fire back:

