hear, hear

From the Carrboro Citizen: Make the insurance companies do the right thing.

From me, a resounding amen. As someone with a pre-existing condition, my biggest fear is losing my jobs and the insurance that goes with it. I could certainly not afford to see my doctor on a regular basis without it, much less my prescriptions. So, yes, I have a dog in this fight, and yes, this issue affects me, perhaps more than some. But I think everyone has the right (yes, the right) to health care. And I think it’s a damn shame that the “best country in the world” doesn’t do more to provide it.

Fire back:

