#HAWMC day 10: no big secret

Since I’m still feeling under the weather, this will be a pretty short one.

What’s my big health secret? The one thing that people think I won’t say but totally would, if asked?

Well, that’s easy: I am sick of being a model patient and still feeling crappy. I’m sick of taking my pills on-time and as directed, sick of sticking needles into my stomach and legs, sick of gentle exercise and eating well—and for what? So I can come down with my fourth cold in as many months? So I can be exhausted all the time? So I can pay dearly for something as innocuous as going to the flea market with my family?

Hmph. And, yes, I am a grumpy gills. That’s another not-so-much-a-secret secret.

Fire back:

